

Officers of the University

Chancellor

Ms Ruby Wax OBE

Pro Chancellors

Jon Sopel

Colin Smith

Rear Admiral Philip Greenish CBE BSc CEng FIET

Dame Veronica Sutherland, DBE, CMG

President and Vice-Chancellor

Professor Mark E Smith CBE, FRENG, FInstP

Chair of Council

Rear Admiral Philip Greenish CBE BSc CEng FIET

Vice-Chair of Council

Dame Judith Macgregor, DCMG, LVO

Treasurer

Mr Stephen Young, BSc (Southampton)

Senior Vice-President (Academic)

Professor Phillip Wright

Vice-Presidents

Professor Deborah Gill (Education and Student Experience)

Professor Mark Spearing MA PhD (Research and Enterprise)

Professor Jane Falkingham and Professor Andrew Atherton (International and Engagement)

Vice-President (Operations)

Wendy Appleby



Dean of Arts and Humanities

Professor Paul Whittaker BA MA PhD RCA Dean of Engineering and Physical Sciences Professor Michael Butler, BA(Hons), MSc, DPhil Dean of Environmental and Life Sciences Professor Tamar Pincus Dean of Medicine Professor Diana Eccles MB ChB MD FRCP Dean of Social Sciences

Professor Jo Swaffield BSc MSc PhD